I received my King Custom shaving brush last night upon returning home from work.  I actually didn’t know what the package was,I had ordered it a month before.  King custom brushes are made to order, by a gentleman in Croatia who started out as a DE shaving enthusiast and went on from there.

His brushes are reasonably priced for handmade custom items and he includes shipping in the cost and keeps you informed via email or PM (via Badger & Blade forum if a member).

His products can be found here. He also restores DE and straight razors.

Here is the brush

bocote wood, 22 mm knot, 48mm loft.

I will test lather and prep this evening to remove any lingering badger smell, to be honest I don’t know if King has also washed out brush because it is actually pleasant smelling.  I guess I will find out when I get it wet this evening.

I will post lather and post bloom photos.

